This Moment – Poem

I finally arrived in this moment
And found it so vast, so spacious
That I was a mere speck in it

It expands all around me
So huge, I sit in wonderment
So overwhelming, I try to escape

Into my mind, burrowing in the past
Or futilely imagining a non-existent future
Escaping from the vastness that I cannot grasp

Escaping into the folds of thoughts and worries
Into the comforting sedation of non-existence
Away from this space, this emptiness

Yet somehow, I open my eyes
The sedation feels suffocating now
After the limitlessness of this moment
– Maninder538143_333538856717060_2100632201_n

One thought on “This Moment – Poem

Leave a Reply

