Heal your inner parent – Life Positive

I caused a great deal of pain to my parents by writing this and profusely apologised for causing such pain. This was a process I went through and this reflects more on what was muddled in my own head and less on my parents. I have the greatest love and respect for them for making me who I am today. When I read this now, I can see how harshly judgmental I was on the role of parents. It is clearly written from a place where I was still in pain. It’s part of growing up, of coming to realise that you are seeing and focussing on one side of parenting without looking at the concern , care and love which they undoubtedly hold in their hearts. 

https://www.lifepositive.com/heal-your-inner-parent/

Leave a Reply

